For the by-election nomination process has started with the release of notification.

Chamoli: The nomination process of candidates contesting at Badrinath Assembly by-election has started from today Friday. The nomination time has started from 11:00 am to 3:00 pm. The last date for nomination is June 21, 2024. While the scrutiny of nomination papers can be done on June 24, 2024 and withdrawal of nomination can be done till June 26, 2024. Voting for the assembly by-election will be held on July 10, 2024 and counting of votes will be done on July 13, 2024.

The sale of nomination papers and nomination is being done from the office of Returning Officer 04-Badrinath assembly, located at the district headquarters Gopeshwar.Three nomination forms were taken from the assembly constituency Badrinath by the end of the first day, that includes Sainik Samaj Party candidate Mr. Himmat Singh Negi, Aam Aadmi Party candidate Dilwar Singh Farswan and independent candidate Mr. Sunil Hatwal. By the end of the first day, no candidate had submitted their nomination papers.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!