17 teachers would be awarded on the occasion of Teachers Day.

Dehradun: On the occasion of Teachers’ Day on 5 September, Shailesh Matiyani state education award would be given to 17 teachers at Rajbhawan. In this, 10 teachers from primary education, six from secondary education and one from training institute will be awarded by Governor Lieutenant General Gurmeet Singh.

Chief Minister Pushkar Singh Dhami and Education Minister Dr. Dhan Singh Rawat would be present in the program. According to Secondary Education Director Seema Jaunsari, the Shailesh Matiyani State Educational Award 2022 was announced by the department in February this year, but the teachers selected for these awards could not be rewarded.

Now these teachers will be rewarded in a function organized at Raj Bhavan on Teachers’ Day. In primary education, Asha Budakoti from Pauri district, Sanjay Kumar Kuksal from Uttarkashi, Usha Gaur from Dehradun, Sanjay Kumar from Haridwar, Uttam Singh Rana from Tehri, Ravish Chandra Panchauli from Champawat, Suresh Chandra Sati from Bageshwar, Ganga Arya from Pithoragarh and Nainital. From Dr. Asha Bisht will be honored.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!