Rajendra Bhandari, congress party’s senior leader and MLA from Badrinath assembly, joined BJP.

Dehradun: Uttarakhand Congress party has suffered two major setbacks on Sunday. Senior leader Dhan Singh Negi, who had contested the assembly elections from Tehri, and Badrinath MLA and former minister Rajendra Singh Bhandari left the party.

There is a stir in the party due to the resignation of eight big leaders in three days. On the other hand, Rajendra Bhandari has joined BJP in Delhi. CM Pushkar Singh Dhami, Minister Piyush Goyal, Pauri seat candidate Anil Baluni and Uttarakhand BJP in-charge Dushyant Gautam got him party membership.

On Friday, former Gangotri MLA Vijay Pal Sajwan and former Purola MLA Malchand had resigned from the primary membership of Congress. Then on Saturday, Anukriti Gusain, daughter-in-law of Congress leader Harak Singh Rawat, who was considered a popular face of the party, resigned. Former district panchayat president of Congress from Pauri, Kesar Singh Negi resigned from the party. At the same time, former head of development block Kot and former state executive member of Congress, Naval Kishore also left the Congress. Apart from this, Pauri block chief Deepak Kuksal also left the Congress.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!